Garlic & Bacon Sicilian Pizza


I really need to carry my camera with me…

On Monday Kristina and I ordered pizza from a place in Malden called Pisa Pizza.  We’ve gotten the same order from this place three times so far and somehow it gets better than the last. It was a half tray Sicilian with bacon and of course garlic. I assume that if you are reading this you have ordered a pizza with garlic before and let me tell you, this one does not disappoint. As soon as I opened the door, the foyer and living room immediately filled up with the smell of garlic and we could not wait to dive in. The pizza dough is very thick and the cheese may be equally as dense, so you can only really handle about 3 slices before you’re full. Other pizzas I’ve ordered with garlic have had minimal garlic on it, but I’d say this one must have had at least 8 – 10 cloves minced on top. That’s how a pizza and for that matter, any food should be made. Never skimp on the garlic. There are 12 square slices on the half tray and we got 5 meals out of it (I had 4 of them). Definitely order this pizza when you’re in or near Malden next and thank me after.

Come on, how cheesy does that pizza look?


Rating: 5/5

Published in: on August 18, 2010 at 11:17 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://garlicious.wordpress.com/2010/08/18/review-garlic-and-bacon-sicilian-pizza/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Y-U-M-M-Y, Y-U-M-M-Y, Y-U-M-M-Y !!!

    OK Chris, the next step you have to take is to plant your garlic. We’re getting close (about October) and you’ll have to prepare the beds first.
    I just bought some local (read Waterboro, Maine) garlic today.
    LOVE,


Leave a Reply

