Review: Screamin’ Mimi’s Garlic Sauce

My parents went to Kentucky last year and brought me back a Garlic Sauce. It is made by Screamin’ Mimi’s, which is located in Lexington, KY. When they first told me it was either this or bourbon, I was quite upset. I love bourbon and what better place to get it from than Kentucky? This of course subsided once I tasted the steak tips that I marinated in this sauce. There are only eight ingredients and they are all equally responsible for creating this delicious marinade. The garlic flavor is much bolder than I find many recipes featuring garlic to be and is not at all overwhelming. The sauce is thin enough to permeate the outside of most meats, but thick enough to coat the surface well without too much running off. This is why I feel that the sauce works very well as a marinade and maybe equally as well as a topping. I highly recommend you order yourself a bottle or two the next time you are looking for an addition to your grill seasonings. Great buy.

Rating 4.5/5

Published in: on August 15, 2010 at 6:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://garlicious.wordpress.com/2010/08/15/review-screamin-mimis-garlic-sauce/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

