Review: KC Masterpiece Roasted Garlic Balsamic Marinade

Standard food aisle purchase. I have been giving the easy-to-find items a chance lately and this was the latest garlic-centered marinade to be tested.



I bought this originally to utilize the “30-Minute Marinade” factor, but ended up marinating for 24 hours anyway. I used my family’s favorite top sirloin cut as I normally do and threw them on the grill for a few minutes. I was pleased with the flavor of the marinade, but I was also surprised how tame it was after even leaving them in for so long. The acidity of the balsamic was not as overpowering as you might think and it balances well with the roasted garlic for a pleasing mellow taste. I definitely will give this another run through, although next time I think I’ll try it with chicken. I find that in thicker cuts the natural flavor of the steak sometimes seems to dominate the taste buds. Decent store bought item, and I would recommend it to a fellow garlic lover cooking for a “normie”.


Rating: 3/5

Published in: on August 15, 2010 at 7:48 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://garlicious.wordpress.com/2010/08/15/review-kc-masterpiece-roasted-garlic-marinade/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

